NACC National Chair honoured by CESA as a foodservice industry hero

NACC National Chair honoured by CESA as a foodservice industry hero

Neel Radia, National Chair of the National Association of Care Catering (NACC), has received the Foodservice Industry Order of Merit at the CESA Conference 2018.

The Foodservice Industry Order of Merit is an accolade that recognises the committed individuals who work tirelessly for their organisations and trade associations, the key people who can always be relied upon, who go the extra mile.

This year CESA announced 19 winners of the Foodservice Industry Order of Merit, who represent a wide range of organisations, including trade associations, guilds and charities. What they all have in common is their absolute dedication to their cause.

Glenn Roberts, the outgoing Chair of CESA, presented the awards during the Conference session on November 15th.
“Without their hard work our industry would be far poorer and weaker,” he said. “Their contribution and commitment is beyond value and we salute them.”

The complete list of Order of Merit 2018 recipients is:
Anthony Pender, British Institute of Innkeepers
John Williams, Academy of Culinary Arts
Andrew Crook, National Federation of Fish Friers (pictured)
Bob Fox, NCASS
Stuart McLeod, British Culinary Federation
Andy Kemp, Arena
Keith Breasley, ASSIST
Andrew Bennett, Craft Guild of Chefs
Stewart McKenzie, Hospital Caterers Association
William Baxter, Hospitality Action
Robin Sheppard, Institute of Hospitality
Michael Hales, LACA
Neel Radia, NACC
Matthew White, TUCO
Nick Varney, UK Hospitality
Don Hodgson (Master), Worshipful Company of Cooks
Howard Porter, BEAMA
Mark Kendall, CEDA
Julian Edwards, FSCI

The CESA (Catering Equipment Suppliers Association) Conference 2018, in association with Cedabond, ENSE and the FCSI, took place on Wednesday 14th and Thursday 15th November, at the De Vere Cotswold Water Park.

Privacy Policy